# OFFICIAL PUBLICATION DES MOINES AREA REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY (DART) COMMISSION MEETING – January 28, 2025 CHERRY STREET, DES MOINES, IA 50309 [The above Commission Meeting was held in a hybrid format).

### Commissioners/Alternates Present and Voting:

Scott Henry, Todd Shafer, Angela McKenzie, Srikant Mikkilineni, Connie Boesen, Paula Dierenfeld (arrived at 12.23pm), Angela Connolly, Bridget Montgomery, Russ Trimble and Joseph Jones

### Commissioners Absent:

Dean O'Connor, Andrew Borcherding and Ross Grooters

# CALL TO ORDER

Chair Russ Trimble called the meeting to order at 12:01 p.m. Roll call was taken, and a quorum was present. Notice of the meeting was duly published.

### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Chair Russ Trimble requested a motion to approve the agenda as presented.

It was moved by Connie Boesen and seconded by Bridget Montgomery to approve the January 28, 2024, agenda. The motion carried unanimously.

### 5 - DART COMMISSION OFFICER ELECTION

Russ Trimble, Nominating Committee Chair, presented the proposed Officer slate in accordance with the substituted and restated DART 28E agreement that commenced on October 1, 2017, and the proposed Restated Bylaws.

The Nominating Committee, which consisted of Commissioners Connolly, Cox and Trimble (Chair), nominated the following Commissioners as officers starting immediately through the end of calendar year 2025: Chair – Connie Boesen, Vice Chair – Bridget Montgomery, Secretary/Treasurer – Joseph Jones, At-Large – Dean O'Connor and At-Large – Todd Schafer.

It was moved by Angela Connolly and seconded by Scott Henry to approve the slate of Officers as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

## CONSENT ITEMS

9A - Commission Meeting Minutes - December 3, 2024

- 9B Audited FY24 Financials Approval
- 9C CIRPTA Staff Representative for DART
- 9D Approval for O&M Facility Phase I Construction Contract for BP13 Equipment
- 9E Authorizing Resolution for Federal Transportation Assistance

9F – November Consolidated Financials

It was moved by Russ Trimble and seconded by Bridget Montgomery to approve the consent items. The motion carried unanimously.

### **ACTION ITEMS**

10A – Grimes Withdrawal

It was moved by Russ Trimble and seconded by Paula Dierenfeld to approve the withdrawal of the City of Grimes as a participating community of DART effective June 30, 2025, with service ending on June 15, 2025. The motion carried unanimously.

10B – Public Transportation Safety Plan Approval

It was moved by Russ Trimble and seconded by Bridget Montgomery to approve the Public Transportation Safety Plan as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

### <u>ADJOURN</u>

Chair Connie Boesen adjourned the meeting at 1.30 p.m.

#### \*\*\*OFFICIAL NOTICE OF THE NEXT DART COMMISSION MEETING DATE IS HEREBY PUBLISHED:

The next regular DART monthly Commission Meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, March 4, 2025, at 12:00 p.m. in the DART Multimodal Room at 620 Cherry Street, Des Moines, Iowa. Both in-person and virtual options for attendance of the March 4, 2025 Commission meeting will be offered as follows: (1) Commission members, staff, and the public will be allowed to attend this Commission meeting in person in the DART Multimodal Room at 620 Cherry Street, Des Moines, Iowa; and (2) Commission members, staff, and the public will be allowed to attend this Commission meeting via a virtual platform such as Zoom. Participation directions for such virtual meeting option are as follows:

https://ridedart.zoom.us/j/82812826317?pwd=Z9gK5CK2gOp3LwZlvgcbDkbU21SMfY.1&from=addon Meeting ID: 828 1282 6317/Passcode: 822126